FAQ

Yes,the investor can own and rent land and property necessary to set up their new investment or expansion, even if the area owned exceeded the limits set by any other laws and regulations under the Article 2/a of the investment encouragement Decree No.8 of 2007.

Yes, anything owned by investments and any revenue gained enjoys protection from expropriation, confiscation and fallsunder the Reduction Act, unless it is for public use, in which case the investor will receive suitable, fair compensation, equal to the general value of the investment right before the expropriation in a transferable currency with the foreign fund, and with reservation to the rules and regulations of taxation law No.341 of 1956, where there is no way to expropriate anything without a court decision under Article 3 of the investment encouragement Decree No.8 of 2007

Yes, both the investor and his family members can obtain work permits and settlement status for the duration of executing and implementing the project under Article 4 of the investment encouragement Decree No.8 of 2007

Yes, the investor shall have the right to re-transfer the outcome of his/her shares in the project in a convertible currency under Article 4 of the investment encouragement Decree No.8 of 2007

Yes, the investor shall have the right to annually transfer abroad profits and interests resulting from the invested foreign capital in a convertible currency, also s/he is able to retransfer the foreign capital abroad after 6 months of he entered it and difficulties or undue influence, Arab and foreign experts, workers and technicians working for any licensed project shall have the right to transfer 50% of their net wages, salaries and bonuses abroad, and 100% of their end-service allowances, in a convertible currency, depending on the Article 5 of the investment encouragement Decree No.8 of 2007

Yes, investors shall have the right to import and take back special tools used for implementing investment assets under Article 5/f of the investment encouragement Decree No.8 of 2007.

Yes, under provisions for international, bilateral and multilateral investment, and investment guarantee agreements in Syria which have been signed with other countries, organizations, both Arab and international, and the investor shall have the freedom to insure investments at any licensed insurance company in Syria under Article 6 of the investment encouragement Decree No.8 of 2007.

Article 7 of the investment encouragement Decree No.8 of 2007 states that Investment-related disputes between the investor and Syrian public bodies and institutions shall be settled amicably. If the parties in disagreement cannot reach an amicable solution within three months from the date of writing notice for an amicable settlement, which may be made by one of the disputing parties, each of them shall have the right to take the case to one of the following ADR means:

1- Arbitration.

2- Competent Syrian Courts.

3- The Arab Investment Court formed under the Allied Treaty for Investment of Arab Capitals in the Arabic Countries in the year 1980.

4- The Investment Insurance and Protection Agreement signed by Syria and the investor’s country, or any Arab or international organization.

All investment-related disputes shall be considered by the competent court as summarised proceedings.

In accordance with Article 8 of the Investment Encouragement Decree No. 8 of 2007, the following sectors and activities may enjoy the incentives and Guarantees:

  • Agricultural and Land Reclamation projects.
  • Industrial projects.
  • Transport projects.
  • ICT projects.
  • Environment projects.
  • Service projects.
  • Electricity, Oil and Mineral Wealth projects.

Any other enterprise which the Supreme Council decides to cover with a proposal by the Board

projects shall have the right to import everything they need, without being restricted by the provisions of import suspension, prohibition or restriction, and the direct import from the country of origin system and exchange system provisions according to Article 9 of the Investment Encouragement Decree No. 8 of 2007

Contrary to any enforced law, the imported assets shall be exempt from customs duties, including machines, tools and equipment used in the production process and the non-family transportation means, according to the Article 9 of the Investment Encouragement Decree No. 8 of 2007

In accordance to the decision of Mr Prime Minister(82/h) date 31/8/2010, the developing regions in Syria were categorized in four areas depending on the value of the project’s assets as follows:

  1. The first developing area includes (Damascus, Rural Damascus, Aleppo)The minimum limit for the value of the assets is SYP 50 m.
  2. The second developing area includes (Lattakia, Tartous, Homs, Hama)The minimum limit for the value of the assets is SYP 30 m.
  3. The third developing area includes (Dar’a, Swaydaa, Qunaytera, Idleb )The minimum limit for the value of the assets is SYP 20 m.
  4. The fourth developing area includes (Deir ezzour, Arraqqa, Alhassakeh )The minimum limit for the value of the assets is SYP 10 m

Based on the Article 8 of the investment encouragement Legislative Decree No.8 of 2007 investment projects shall enjoy exemptions mentioned in the Income Tax Legislative Decree of 2006, and its amendments and in all benefits and guarantees specified on it in this Legislative Decree as follows:

The projects licensed under the investment encouragement Decree No. 8 are granted a levy dynamic deduction for the duration of the whole Project life as the Income Tax Decree No. 51 of 2006 has specified:

A- The tax shall be imposed on the net profits according to the following rates, in addition to the National Defense charges, Schools fees, the Municipal portion and the contribution to support the continual development except the Local Administration fees:

– 10% on the part of the net profit between the exempted minimum limit and SYP200.000.

– 15% on the part of the net profit exceeding the SYP200.000 limit and less than SYP 500.000.

– 20% on the part of the net profit exceeding the SYP500.000 limit and less than SYP1.000.000.

– 24% on the part of the net profit exceeding the SYP1.000.000 limit and less than SYP3.000.000.

– 28% on the part of the net profit exceeding the SYP3.000.000 limit.

B − The income tax is imposed on the net profits achieved by joint-stock companies, whose shares are placed on the market for underwriting at a percentage no less than 50% in both Public and Private Sectors, of which its main office is in Syria with all of its activities at a rate of 14%, including all the additions, and is exempted from the additions for the sake of the Local Administration

C – The income tax is imposed on the net profits achieved by LLC’s and shares companies whose main offices or branch are located in Syria in both Public and Private Sectors for all of its activities and projects licensed under the encouragement Decree at a rate of 22%, including all additions and is exempted from the additions for the sake of the Local Administration

– All Tax rates mentioned in the Article 3 of this Legislative Decree are reduced according to the following basis:

A- 2 degrees for the industrial projects established in the remote areas.

B- 1 degree for the industrial projects which legally employ 25 workers or more duly registered with the National Insurance Scheme, this reduction becomes 2 degrees for the industrial projects which legally employ 75 workers or more who are duly registered with the National Insurance Scheme and becomes 3 degrees for the industrial projects which legally employ 150 workers or more duly registered with the National Insurance Scheme.

C- 1 degree for the industrial projects established within the industrial cities.

D- 2 additional degrees of deduction shall be granted to the following projects:

– All licensed industrial projects under the provisions of the Legislative Decree No.8 of 2007 in the industrial cities of Hesya and Deir Ezzor.

– The Electricity Generating Stations, the substitute energy resource projects and fertilizer factories.

E – 2 degrees if any of the following is available:

– Industrial projects which depend on local raw materials for its production, which are described in a regulatory decision issued by the Minister of Finance in cooperation with the Ministry of Industry.

–  The industrial projects which save the energy consumption, which are described in a regulatory decision issued by the Minister of Finance in cooperation with the Ministry of Electricity.

– The industrial projects which use tools, methods and machinery, which protect the environment and which are described in a regulatory decision issued by the Minister of Finance in cooperation with the Ministry of Local Administration and Environment.

– The industrial projects which export 50% of their production, which are  described in a regulatory decision issued by the Minister of Finance in cooperation with the Ministry of Economy

the previous licensed investments under Law 10 of 1991 and its amendments can continue enjoying the tax exemptions and benefits obtained until its last exemption period according to the Article 13 of the Legislative Decree No.8 of 2007

الأسئلة المتكررة

نعم يسمح للمستثمر بتملك واستئجار الأراضي والعقارات اللازمة لإقامة مشروعه أو توسيعه ولو تجاوزت المساحة سقف الملكية المحدد في القوانين والأنظمة النافذة استناداً للمادة /2/ الفقرة (أ) من المرسوم التشريعي رقم /8/ لعام 2007 لتشجيع الاستثمار.

نعم تتمتع المشاريع بعدم المصادرة أو نزع الملكية أو الحد من التصرف في ملكية الاستثمارات وعائداتها إلا إذا كان لغرض النفع العام ومقابل دفع تعويض فوري وعادل للمستثمر يساوي القيمة الرائجة للمشروع قبل تاريخ نزع الملكية مباشرة بعملة قابلة للتحويل بالنسبة للمال الخارجي، ومع الاحتفاظ بأحكام قانون جباية الأموال العامة رقم /341/  لعام 1956 لا يجوز الحجز على المشروع إلا بحكم قضائي استناداً للمادة /3/ من المرسوم التشريعي رقم /8/ لعام 2007 لتشجيع الاستثمار.

نعم يحصل المستثمر غير السوري على تراخيص عمل وإقامة له ولعائلته طول مدة تنفيذ وتشغيل المشروع استناداً للمادة /4/ من المرسوم التشريعي رقم /8/ لعام 2007 لتشجيع الاستثمار.

نعم يحق للمستثمر إعادة تحويل حصيلة التصرف بحصته من المشروع وبعملة قابلة للتحويل إلى الخارج استناداً للمادة /5/ من المرسوم التشريعي رقم /8/ لعام 2007 لتشجيع الاستثمار.

نعم يحق للمستثمر سنوياً بتحويل الأرباح والفوائد التي يحققها المال الخارجي المستثمر إلى الخارج وبعملة قابلة للتحويل، كما وله الحق بإعادة تحويل المال الخارجي إلى الخارج بعد انقضاء ستة أشهر من تاريخ وروده إذا حالت دون استثماره صعوبات أو ظروف خارجة عن إرادة المستثمر، ويسمح للخبراء والعمال والفنيين من رعايا الدول العربية والأجنبية العاملين في أحد المشاريع بتحويل (50 %) من صافي أجورهم ومرتباتهم ومكافآتهم و(100%) من تعويضات نهاية الخدمة إلى الخارج بعملة قابلة للتحويل استناداً للمادة /5/ من المرسوم التشريعي رقم /8/ لعام 2007 لتشجيع الاستثمار.

نعم يسمح للمستثمر بإدخال المعدات الخاصة بعمليات تركيب الموجودات في المشروع وإخراجها استناداً للفقرة (و) من المادة /5/ من المرسوم التشريعي رقم /8/ لعام 2007 لتشجيع الاستثمار .

نعم تراعى أحكام الاتفاقيات الدولية الثنائية ومتعددة الأطراف المتعلقة بالاستثمار وضمان الاستثمار النافذة في سورية والموقعة مع الدول الأخرى أو مع المنظمات العربية والدولية، وللمستثمر حرية التأمين على المشروع لدى أي من شركات التأمين المرخص لها بالعمل في سورية استناداً للمادة /6/ من المرسوم التشريعي رقم /8/ لعام 2007 لتشجيع الاستثمار.

استناداً للمادة /7/ من المرسوم التشريعي رقم /8/ لعام 2007 لتشجيع الاستثمار:

تتم تسوية نزاعات الاستثمار بين المستثمر والجهات والمؤسسات العامة السورية عن طريق الحل الودي وإذا لم يتوصل الطرفان إلى حل ودي خلال ثلاثة أشهر من تاريخ تقديم إشعار خطي للتسوية الودية من قبل أحد طرفي الخلاف يحق لأي منهما اللجوء إلى إحدى الطرق الآتية:

1- التحكيم.

2- القضاء السوري المختص.

3- محكمة الاستثمار العربية.

4- اتفاقية ضمان وحماية الاستثمار الموقعة سورية وبلد المستثمر، أو منظمة عربية أو دولية.

ويتم النظر بكافة النزاعات المتعلقة بالاستثمار من قبل المحكمة المختصة بصفة مستعجلة.

استناداً للمادة /8/ من المرسوم التشريعي رقم /8/ لعام 2007 لتشجيع الاستثمار تستفيد القطاعات والأنشطة التالية من مزايا وضمانات مرسوم تشجيع الاستثمار:

  •   المشاريع الزراعية ومشاريع استصلاح الأراضي.
  •   المشاريع الصناعية.
  •   مشاريع النقل.
  •   مشاريع الاتصالات والتقانة.
  •  المشاريع البيئية.
  •  مشاريع الخدمات.
  •  مشاريع الكهرباء والنفط والثروة المعدنية.
  •  أية مشاريع أخرى يقرر المجلس الأعلى تشميلها.

نعم يحق للمشاريع أن تستورد جميع احتياجاتها دون التقيد بأحكام وقف ومنع وحصر الاستيراد ونظام الاستيراد المباشر من بلد المنشأ وأحكام أنظمة القطع استناداً للمادة /9/ من المرسوم التشريعي رقم /8/ لعام 2007 لتشجيع الاستثمار.

خلافاً لأي نص نافذ تعفى الموجودات المستوردة (الآلات والمعدات والتجهيزات المستخدمة في عملية الإنتاج ووسائط النقل الخدمية غير السياحية) من الرسوم الجمركية استناداً للمادة /9/ من المرسوم التشريعي رقم /8/ لعام 2007 لتشجيع الاستثمار.

استناداً للقرار (82/و)تاريخ 31/8/2010 تم تحديد المناطق التنموية والحد الأدنى لقيمة الموجودات بقرار من السيد رئيس مجلس الوزراء كما يلي : حددت المناطق الاستثمارية التنموية باربع مناطق:

  1. المنطقة التنموية الاولى و تضم (دمشق و ريف دمشق و حلب) و يبلغ الحد الادنى لقيمة الموجودات و المعدات الثابتة بقيمة 50 مليون ل.س
  2. المنطقة التنوية الثانية و تضم (طرطوس و اللاذقية و حمص و حماة)و يبلغ الحد الادنى لقيمة الموجودات و المعدات الثابتة بقيمة 30 مليون ل.س
  3. المنطقة التنموية الثالثة و تضم (درعا و السويداء و القنيطرة و ادلب) و يبلغ الحد الادنى لقيمة الموجودات و المعدات الثابتة بقيمة 20 مليون ل.س
  4. المنطقة التنموية الرابعة و تضم (دير الزور و الحسكة و الرقة و البادية) و يبلغ الحد الادنى لقيمة الموجودات و المعدات الثابتة بقيمة 10 مليون ل.س

استناداً للمادة /8/ من المرسوم التشريعي رقم /8/ لعام 2007 لتشجيع الاستثمار تتمتع المشاريع بالإعفاءات المنصوص عليها في قانون ضريبة الدخل النافذ وتعديلاته وكافة المزايا والضمانات المنصوص عليها في هذا المرسوم التشريعي كما يلي : تمنح المشاريع المشمولة بأحكام مرسوم تشجيع الاستثمار حسماً ضريبياً ديناميكياً طيلة عمر المشروع كما نص المرسوم رقم /51/ لعام 2006 لضريبة الدخل كالآتي:

أ- تطرح الضريبة على الأرباح الصافية بحسب النسب الآتية بما في ذلك إضافات الدفاع الوطني ورسوم المدارس وحصة البلدية والمساهمة في دعم التنمية المستدامة عدا إضافة الإدارة المحلية:

– 10% عن جزء الربح الصافي الواقع بين الحد الأدنى المعفى وحتى / 200.000 / ل.س.

– 15% عن جزء الربح الصافي الذي يتجاوز /200.000/ ل.س وحتى /500.000/ ل.س.

– 20% عن جزء الربح الصافي الذي يتجاوز /500.000/ ل.س وحتى /1.000.000/ ل.س.

– 24% عن جزء الربح الصافي الذي يتجاوز /1.000.000/ ل.س وحتى /3.000.000/ل.س.

– 28% عن جزء الربح الصافي الذي يتجاوز /3.000.000/ ل.س.

ب- تطرح ضريبة الدخل على الأرباح الصافية التي تحققها الشركات المساهمة التي تطرح أسهمها على الاكتتاب العام بنسبة لا تقل عن /50%/ في القطاعين الخاص والمشترك والتي مركزها الرئيسي في سورية عن جميع نشاطاتها بمعدل /14%/ بما فيها جميع الإضافات وتعفى من الإضافة لصالح الإدارة المحلية.

ج- تطرح ضريبة الدخل على الأرباح الصافية التي تحققها الشركات المساهمة والشركات ذات المسؤولية المحدودة التي مركزها الرئيسي أو فرعها في سورية في القطاعين الخاص والمشترك عن جميع نشاطاتها والمشاريع المشملة بقوانين تشجيع الاستثمار بمعدل قدره /22% / بما فيها جميع الإضافات عدا الإضافة لصالح الإدارة المحلية.

– تخفض المعدلات الضريبية المنصوص عليها في المادة /3/ من هذا المرسوم التشريعي وفق ما يلي:

أ- درجتان للمنشآت الصناعية المقامة في المناطق النائية.

ب- درجة واحدة للمنشآت الصناعية التي تستخدم /25/ عاملاً فأكثر مسجلين أصولاً بالتأمينات الاجتماعية ويصبح هذا التخفيض درجتين بالنسبة للمنشآت الصناعية التي تستخدم /75/ عاملاً فأكثر كما يصبح هذا التخفيض/3/ درجات بالنسبة للمنشآت الصناعية التي تستخدم /150/ عاملاً فأكثر.

ج- درجة واحدة بالنسبة للمنشآت المقامة ضمن المدن الصناعية.

– يمنح حسم ضريبي مقداره درجتان إضافة لما هو منصوص عليه لكل من:

* جميع المشاريع الصناعية المرخصة والمشملة بموجب أحكام المرسوم التشريعي رقم /8/ لعام 2007 في كل من المدينة الصناعية في حسياء ودير الزور.

* جميع مشاريع محطات توليد الكهرباء، مشاريع مصادر الطاقة البديلة، مصانع الأسمدة.

– بالنسبة لباقي المشاريع الصناعية يمنح الحسم الضريبي ومقداره درجتان في ضوء توفر أي من الأسس الآتية: * المشاريع الصناعية التي تعتمد في إنتاجها على المواد الأولية المحلية ويتم تحديد ذلك بقرار تنظيمي يصدر من قبل وزير المالية بعد الاتفاق مع السيد وزير الصناعة.

* المشاريع الصناعية التي توفر في استهلاك الطاقة ويتم تحديد ذلك بقرار تنظيمي يصدر من قبل السيد وزير المالية بعد الاتفاق مع السيد وزير الكهرباء.

* المشاريع الصناعية التي تستخدم أدوات ووسائل وآلات تحافظ على البيئة وتمنع التلوث البيئي ويتم تحديد ذلك بقرار تنظيمي يصدر من قبل السيد وزير المالية بعد الاتفاق مع السيد وزير الإدارة المحلية والبيئة. * المشاريع الصناعية التي تقوم بتصدير /50 %/ من إنتاجها ويتم تحديد ذلك بقرار تنظيمي يصدر من قبل السيد وزير المالية بعد الاتفاق مع السيد وزير الاقتصاد والتجارة. المشاريع الصناعية التي تقوم بتصدير /50 %/ من إنتاجها ويتم تحديد ذلك بقرار تنظيمي يصدر من قبل السيد وزير المالية بعد الاتفاق مع السيد وزير الاقتصاد والتجارة.

نعم تستمر المشاريع المشملة بأحكام قانون الاستثمار رقم /10/ لعام 1991 وتعديلاته بالاستفادة من جميع الإعفاءات والمزايا التي منحت لها حتى أخر مدة الإعفاء استناداً للمادة /13/ من المرسوم التشريعي رقم /8/ لعام 2007 لتشجيع الاستثمار.